The X-Factor Is Back! (Wait didn’t it only just finish?)

Ah yes The X-Factor. The UK version of the hit show returns very soon. Are You Excited?

I don’t know about you, but The X-Factor  is one of those shows I’m a fan of, and I like some things about it a lot (Tulisa), but there are many things I don’t like about it. Your usually guaranteed some entertaining moments somewhere in the series. But whereas say a few years ago it’s format, while not completely fresh and new, felt passable, I think some of it, in the last two years in particular has started to wear a bit thin for quite a few. I’ m thinking along the lines of the predictable trademarks of the show. Maybe in a way it’s predictable trademarks have a charm for viewers. But for others maybe not.

Also, whilst BBC‘s version of The Voice turned out to not nearly be as different as The X-Factor, you know as it wanted to tell us it was, the judges did genuinely not comment on the contestants looks in a negative way, and make judgements over wether or not they could have a recording contract based on their looks. Unlike you might get over on X-Factor. In that way it was more about the voice then The X-Factor can be. So I’m wondering now, if the judges ever go down the route of saying you can’t be a pop star because of the way you dress (not all the judges are guilty of those kind of comments), or you ‘look like a pop star’ (surly the point is not to neccesary look like a pop star), it may seem even more outdated to viewers. 

The current line up for The X-Factor , well it’s a mixed bag for me. Tulisa as mentioned previously (and likely to be mentioned a lot more on this blog) I’m a fan of. I think she is a good choice for the show. And while she certainly didn’t do really bad during her debut series, I have a feeling she might ‘come into her own’ more this series: remember when during Danni Minogue’s first series a lot of people weren’t sure about her as a judge, but then in her later series we began to see more of her and how she made a good judge and indeed mentor. One of my favorite judges to date, that’s for sure. Gary Barlow, well I want to see more of the guy before completely making my mind up, but I will say I thought last series he was s a bit too harsh with his criticism , and maybe if he reigned it in a little he may be on to an improvement.  Well  Nicole Scerzinger, is a new entry, so I’ll wait to see more of her before casting the judgement (she has has some previous judging experience, though remember). But their is one more guy who makes up the panel, who I’ve seen plenty of to judge on: M.r Louis Walsh. Now, I can see that he adds something to the panel (lots of mentions of the bands he has mentored) but if there is one open seat to bring in a new judge I think it should be Louis’. I  wonder if they really should try a new judge, it’s not that Louis is absouloutly terrible or anything. But I just think that out of all the judges, for me he hasn’t striked quite as heigh with his judging hit rate, and his had a lot of chances on the many series his done. Maybe time  for a new guy or gal?

So new judge? I like to think along the lines of Charlotte Church, Annie Lennox (though theirs talk BBC‘s The Voice may be interested, rightly so), or one of the remaining Girls Aloud members who haven’t yet been a judge on The X-Factor. Or what about the lovely Amy Lee, great in Evanescence and as a solo act. I think she would have a way of been constructive and fair with words.  I also wonder what someone like Madness‘ Suggs would be like. I think with another new judge it may help to freshen up the show a bit, and what ever you think of a certain M.r Cowell, without him on the panel it’s missing something. A good judge can really add something to a show, think David Walliams on the last series of Britain‘s Got Talent. He made the show more funny than normal, and the judges had much more entertaining conversations. Can we have a David Walliams for The X-Factor? Then their Robbie Williams, I think he could be interesting for a judges role. Or what about a more veteran singer like George Michael? What do you think?

About Ben Stuart

Hello I am Ben Stuart I am CEO of the Stuffhere Productions company, and we have a number of blogs here on Wordpress.

Posted on August 18, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue with your website in internet explorer, would check this? IE nonetheless is the market leader and a big portion of other folks will miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.

    • Thanks for the comments. The blog was tested on IE and was working fine, can I ask was you using an older version of IE, as sometimes WordPress displays a message about recommending using a newer version?

  2. I am really inspired with your writing talents as neatly as with the layout in your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it your self? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to peer a great blog like this one today..

    • Thanks so much for those comments, this is a free theme, a brilliant one available on WordPress could Mystique, which I then customised the layout of. I have to thank the makers of the theme for creating it, they did a great design job.

  3. You’re in reality a good webmaster. The site loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a great activity on this matter!

  4. I don’t even know the way I finished up right here, but I assumed this post was great. I don’t understand who you’re but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger should you aren’t already. Cheers!

  5. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the use of msn. That is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Comment

